Read & Make; Create an illustration from an understanding of what I’ve read

PEMIKA.S PIN
Nov 1, 2020

This illustration represents how I understand the first section of the 2nd chapter: Producers’ intended meaning.

As you are viewing my illustration right now, May I ask you to interpret it in your own way?

Whatever your interpretation is, there is a slight chance that it will be my intended meaning. However, the meaning of the image is not created by me but you, the viewer. And the process of interpretation of the viewer is also part of the producer function.

Producer function is a process where ideas and beliefs are performed, generated, illustrated, spread, or interpreted. So, the producer can be an individual, a group of people, a company, an industry, the viewer, or the prosumer; the consumer who becomes an amateur producer due to the convenience of technology.

In the last panel, I left it unillustrated for you to imagine that who else can be a producer in your understanding and interpretation.

--

--

PEMIKA.S PIN

CMD 623 I Design student I Welcome to my blog! feel free to comment or give me a clap ;)